HomeNewsArticle Display

Air Force Reserve Command Lieutenant General Leo Marquez and Maintenance Effectiveness Awards


Congratulations to the following 2019 Lieutenant General Leo Marquez Award recipients for the categories of Aircraft Maintenance and Munitions/Missile Maintenance. These awards recognize base-level military and civil service aircraft, munitions and missile maintenance personnel who perform hands-on maintenance or manage a maintenance function.

This year's winners:

Aircraft Maintenance Field Grade Manager: Maj. Danah L. Autry, 459th Maintenance Squadron, JB Andrews, Maryland

Aircraft Maintenance Company Grade Manager: 1st Lt. Liliane S. Elawar, 452nd Maintenance Squadron, March AFB, California

Aircraft Maintenance Civilian Manager: Mr. William A. Richey, 911th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Pittsburgh IAP ARS, Pennsylvania

Aircraft Maintenance Civilian Technician: Mr. Mark A. Graveline II, 315th Maintenance Group, JB Charleston AFB, South Carolina

Aircraft Maintenance Supervisor Manager: Senior Master Sgt. Carmelo Gonzalez, 714th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, JBMDL McGuire AFB, New Jersey

Aircraft Maintenance Technician Supervisor: Staff Sgt. Tray Z. Dorrell, 507th Maintenance Squadron, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Aircraft Maintenance Technician: Senior Airman Allan Valadez, 419th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Hill AFB, Utah

Munitions/Missile Maintenance Civilian Manager: Ms. Alicia D. Miller, 301st Maintenance Squadron, Ft. Worth NAS JRB, Texas

Munitions/Missile Maintenance Civilian Technician: Mr. Jonathan D. Crocker, 419th Maintenance Squadron, Hill AFB, Utah

Munitions/Missile Maintenance Supervisor Manager: Master Sgt. Charles J. Taylor, 489th Maintenance Squadron, Dyess AFB, Texas

Munitions/Missile Maintenance Technician Supervisor: Tech. Sgt. Angel D. Frimel, 944th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Luke AFB, Arizona

Munitions/Missile Maintenance Technician: Senior Airman Kristy L. Riley, 924th Maintenance Squadron, Davis-Monthan AFB, Arizona

The Maintenance Effectiveness Awards recognizes maintenance units which have best managed resources.

This year's winners:
Category 1 - Small Aircraft Maintenance: 924th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Davis-Monthan, Arizona

Category 2 - Medium Aircraft Maintenance: 302nd Maintenance Group, Peterson AFB, Colorado